Meetings 2018-2019

 Sub Committee Meetings

Performance and Standards/Accounting for Resources

  • 20th November 2018
  • 22nd January 2019
  • 30th April 2019
  • 18th June 2019
  • Full Board Meetings
  • 2nd October 2018
  • 4th December 2018
  • 5th February 2019
  • 14th May 2019
  • 25th June 2019

 Meetings and Minutes 

Please contact the school office if you require a printed version of any of the documents. 


Click here for Governor attendance 2017-2018

Governor Training

The Governors at Bishopstone CE take their role very seriously, below is some of the training that they have been on recently:

Governor Training - September 2016 to (Sept 2018) - SBC courses


Mr Fraser SAFEGUARDING 26/06/2017

Mrs Hall NEW GOVERNORS10/03/2017


Mrs Hall SAFER RECRUITMENT 01/11/2017 

Mrs Hall  FOUNDATION GOV 24/04/2018

Mrs Wright SAFEGUARDING 26/06/2017

Mrs Wright NEW GOVERNORS13/10/2017

Mrs Wright FOUNDATION GOV 24/04/2018

Rev'd Bill  FOUNDATION GOV 24/04/2018

Rev'd Bill GDPR 12/09/2018

Rev'd Bill SAFER RECRUITMENT 06/2017

Rev'd Bill SAFEGUARDING L3 04/2017

Rev'd Bill DOMESTIC ABUSE 06/2018

Our Governors

Our governors work at the core of Bishopstone School.  If you wish to have something discussed at a governors meeting please contact one of the Parent Governors - Kate Wright

Upcoming vacancies on our Governing Board - letter sent Monday 28th January 2019

As of the 27th February 2019 we have filled the two open 'Parent Governor' positions.  Thank you to those who applied.


Click on the links below to find out more

Chair (parent governor): Andrew Fraser

Co-opted Governor: Gill May (previous Chair until February 2018)

LA Governor: Shontelle Magenty (joined Dec 2017)

Parent governor: Kate Wright (joined June 2017)

Parent Governor: Sally Pocock (joined March 2019)

Parent Governor: Mark Oakley (joined March 2019)

Co-opted Governor: vacant

Staff Governor: Sue Tremlin

Headteacher: Emma Lindsay (joined Sept 2013)

Foundation Governor: Sara Hall (joined Sept 2016)

Foundation Governor: Revd William O'Connell (joined Sept 2013)

Vice Chair (Co-opted Governor): Mark Clitherow

Clerk to the Governors - Sue Dent (joined January 2019)

No Governor is currently a Governor of another school. 


Useful Documents

Update to our Governing Body including structure, responsibilties and summary of roles - please click here - last updated December 2018

For the National Governors' Association - Code of Conduct that the Governing Body adheres to please click here